Thinking positive

Well after my crappy day yesterday I thought I’d try to pick myself up today. I thought I might share some sources of inspiration.

I’ve been listening to the Quit Binge Eating podcasts….a lot.

I discovered this podcast about a week and a half ago, and every day I’ve been listening. It’s hosted by this guy – Alen Standish – who has a history of binge eating. He doesn’t have a medical or mental health background, he just started the podcast to share his experiences. He has lots of guests including therapists and other people who experience binge eating disorder.

It’s definitely worth checking out if you’re feeling like you need some inspiration and information.

The link to the website is listed in my ‘Stuff I like’ page and available on itunes.

I’d also recommend reading Brain over Binge by Kathryn Hansen. She talks about binge eating urges as being a primal, addictive voice from the lower part of the brain. By thinking of urges like this you can separate them from your higher, intelligent self.

Worth a read.

Untitled

One thought on “Thinking positive

  1. Pingback: Sometimes I really hate my ‘irrational self’ | emily the hunter

Leave a Reply

